Archive for 7 de Janeiro, 2007

“Quem é você?” “Who are you?”

Janeiro 7, 2007

“Who are you?” said the Caterpillar. This was not an encouraging opening for a conversation. Alice replied, rather shyly, “I – hardly know, Sir, just at present – at least I know who I was when I got up this morning, but think I must have been changed several times since then.”

“What do you mean by that?” said the Caterpillar, sternly. “Explain yourself.”

“I can’t explain myself, I’m afraid, Sir,” said Alice, “because I’m not myself you see.”

(Alice in Wonderland, Lewis Carroll) 

(a tradução abaixo é de Clélia Ramos. Você pode encontrar o texto de Alice no país das maravilhas aqui.

“Quem é você?”, perguntou a Lagarta.

Não era uma maneira encorajadora de iniciar uma conversa. Alice retrucou, bastante timidamente: “Eu – eu não sei muito bem, Senhora, no presente momento – pelo menos eu sei quem eu era quando levantei esta manhã, mas acho que tenho mudado muitas vezes desde então.

“O que você quer dizer com isso?”, perguntou a Lagarta severamente. “Explique-se!”

“Eu não posso explicar-me, eu receio, Senhora”, respondeu Alice, “porque eu não sou eu mesma, vê?”

E você, quem é você?

